### APPENDIX 1

# NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2024/25

(Membership of these Committees has to be politically balanced in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989).

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12)**

| Conservative Councillors (7)                                       | Amos, Sir R Atkins, Baxter, Bolton, Cartridge, Higgs,<br>Robinson     |  |
|--|---|--|
| Labour Councillors (5)   | Belshaw, Blair, Fail, Martin, A Walker                                |  |
| <b>CLIMATE CHANGE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE</b> (8)      |   |  |
| Conservative Councillors (5)                                       | Sir R Atkins, Baxter, Bolton, Cartridge, Robinson                     |  |
| Labour Councillors (3)   | Blair, Fail, Raynor   |  |
| PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)  |   |  |
| Conservative Councillors (7)                                       | Amos, Lady D Atkins, Catterall, Collinson, Higgs,<br>Livesey, Rendell |  |
| Labour Councillors (4)   | Belshaw, Fielding, Raynor, Swatton                                    |  |
| Wyre Independents (1)  | Rimmer  |  |
| LICENSING COMMITTEE (12)   |   |  |
| Conservative Councillors (7)                                       | Baxter, Birch, Leigh, Minto, Nicholls, Ellison, Swift                 |  |
| Labour Councillors (4)   | Moliner, Smith, B Stephenson, C Stephenson                            |  |
| Wyre Independents (1)  | Rushforth   |  |
| AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (12 + 1 Independent Co-opted Member) |   |  |
| Conservative Councillors (7)                                       | Bolton, Higgs, Ibison, Jackson, Leigh, Minto, Rendell                 |  |
| Labour Councillors (4)   | Beavers, Duffy, A Walker, Wells                                       |  |
| Wyre Independents (1)  | Rushforth   |  |
| Independent Co-opted Member (1)                                    | Paul Taylor   |  |
| EMPLOYMENT AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (4)                               |   |  |

Conservative Councillors (3) Birch, Cartridge, Ibison

Labour Councillors (1) C Walker

## **SENIOR OFFICERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4)**

Conservative Councillors (3) Berry, Bowen, Vincent

Labour Councillor (1) Fail

## **SENIOR OFFICERS DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE (4)**

Conservative Councillors (3) Berry, Bowen, Vincent

Labour Councillor (1) Fail

Independent Persons: Mike Nuttall and David Gregson

#### NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF PANELS AND GROUPS NOT GOVERNED BY STATUTORY POLITICAL BALANCE RULES 2024/25

### **COUNCILLOR DEVELOPMENT GROUP** (12) + 1 Cabinet Member

| A Cabinet Member                   | Le Marinel   |  |
|------------------------------------|--|--|
| Conservative Councillors (7)       | Amos, Birch, Ellison, Jackson, Catterall, Robinson,<br>Swift |  |
| Labour Councillors (4)             | Moliner, C Stephenson, Swatton, C Walker                     |  |
| Wyre Independents (1)              | Rimmer   |  |
| PLANNING POLICY WORKING GROUP (12) |  |  |
| Conservative Councillors (5)       | Sir R Atkins, Catterall, Collinson, Livesey, Nicholls        |  |
| Labour Councillors (4)             | Belshaw, Fail, Fielding, Raynor                              |  |
| Wyre Independents (1)              | Rimmer   |  |

The Chairman of the Planning Committee

Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee

Lady D Atkins

Rendell

The Planning Policy and Economic Development Portfolio Holder to attend when invited for a particular issue.